Researches DEPARTMENT OF AVIONICS ENGINEERING RESEARCH

DEPARTMENT OF AVIONICS ENGINEERING RESEARCH


Share this story:

Avionics Engineering Department is pursuing active multi-disciplinary research in spheres of military, aviation and civilian fields. Various research groups at the department undertake R&D projects to find solution to field and maintenance issues faced by PAF, pursue cutting edge research to support PAF mission and solve national level challenges.  The research at the department spans across diverse fields. The details about the various research groups are given as follows:

S No Title of Research Group Group Members Contact Information
1 Signal Processing Group Prof Dr Jehanzeb Burki jehanzeb.ahmad@cae.nust.edu.pk
Assoc Prof Zahid Ali alighilzai@gmail.com
Asstt Prof Dr Muaz muaz1236@gmail.com
2 Systems (Radar, Avionics & EW) Group Assoc Prof Zahid Ali alighilzai@gmail.com
Assoc Prof Dr Zahid Pervaiz zahidp@gmail.com
Asstt Prof Imran Aziz imranaziz732@gmail.com
Asstt Prof Muhammad Yahya yahyacae18@gmail.com
3 Computing Group Assoc Prof Dr Qasim Ali qasim.ali@cae.nust.edu.pk
Assoc Prof Dr Mujahid Mohsin mujahid.mohsin@seecs.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Shafqat ul Mulk ssumulk@gmail.com
Asstt Prof Majid Khan majid_khan71@hotmail.com
4 Guidance, Navigation & Control Systems Group Assoc Prof Dr Hammad Munawar h.munawar@cae.nust.edu.pk
Assoc Prof Dr Qasim Ali qasim.ali@cae.nust.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Abdul Samad abdulsamadcae@gmail.com
Asstt Prof Salah ud Din saladin926@gmail.com
5 Communications Group Assoc Prof Dr Mujahid Mohsin mujahid.mohsin@seecs.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Asim Jan mjan.msee17seecs@seecs.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Muhammad Yahya yahyacae18@gmail.com
6 Electromagnetics, Microwave & Antenna Group Assoc Prof Dr Awais Munawar awaisqureshi80@yahoo.com
Assoc Prof Muhammad Saqib Msaqib@cae.nust.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Muhammad Atif atifshahzad231@gmail.com
7 Circuit and Power Electronics Group Assoc Prof Dr Imran Abbasi 15phdiabbasi@seecs.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Mohsin Khalil mohsin.khalil@cae.nust.edu.pk
Asstt Prof Shafqat ul Mulk ssumulk@gmail.com​

Share this story: